Crisp, cool, calm.

by practiceradicallove

Life has been insane lately. My grandmother’s battle with Alzheimer’s disease ended a couple of weeks ago, work has been crazy, and I have been knitting my fingers off. The later is a good kind of crazy…the kind that actually keeps me sane.  During the week that I was out of work for my Mema’s funeral, I started and finished 2 projects…I could get used to that!

Thankfully, the weather here is starting to cool off, and I’ve been able to pull out some of my beloved woolens and rock the heck out of them! Also, I’m finishing up a sweater that I started in April (eek! To my credit, I stowed it away for a while!) and I’m so ready to wear it!

Here are a few visuals from over the past little bit:

image

image

image

image

image

Back to the swing of things…I’m cooking up a few surprises for the not too distant future. Stay tuned.

